Posted by: gljcm2 | December 21, 2007

Hello world! Bah Humbug

Mariposa has begun her journey!  I will travel the world of blogging taking my weblog with me whereever I go and in whatever I do. These days I’m doing Christmas! HOW do you DO Christmas???

This morning my significant other said, If I could do it my way, I’d skip from November straight to January.  In fact, put me on a bus and send me away till Christmas is over! That way you can all enjoy Christmas!”

How sad!  There is so much in life to be thankful for and at Christmas we have the opportunity to consciously experience a season of giving.   Those who feel gratitude give back to others frequently and from the heart.  The amazing result is that it comes back 10 fold.

Christmas is a time to focus on what we can offer others using our unique gifts, talents, or thoughtful actions,  not because we HAVE TO,  but because we want to.

Take a moment and breathe in the fresh winter air, feel it fill your spirit, look at the beauty around…. and then give that beauty away in a smile, a kind word, a simple gift.

It’s Christmas time…

Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

